Satur-Fucking-Day

I slept until 10:50am today, which is virtually unheard of for me.  For some reason, I am really excited – stoked, even – about today.  A day that includes massive cleaning of the loft… Hmm… For one thing, it’s gorgeous outside.  And I’m well-rested.  What a novel concept.  Yesterday I spent a few minutes chatting with one of my neighbors, a very cool dude who’s an internationally renowned photographer and looks an awful lot like a younger bro of Andy Samberg.  Anyway, he invited me to grab a beer today at our neighborhood bar, Lee Harvey’s.

When I first met him, I was a little intimidated because he was so refreshingly nice.  He was just moving some stuff into the studio with his buddy (2 doors down from our place) and when he saw me come out to walk my dog, he put down his stuff, walked over and shook my hand.  Most people in the city tend to be guarded around strangers, even neighbors they don’t yet know.  I’m certainly no exception, given my social awkwardness and introversion.   But, as I said a few lines up, it was refreshing.  Since then, every time we see one another, he makes a point to stop and chit chat, which is pretty cool.  So, if we actually end up going for a beer or two, that should be interesting.

bahahaha!

Okay, it’s now after noon, I have errands to run and a cluttered loft to clean before wifey’s club-going guests arrive tonight, so ciao.

*UPDATE*

So, no meet-up with Mr. Sambergtographer, but exchanged numbers to do it some other time.  Currently on my 3rd Screwdriver and sketching Beth Ditto for a painting I’m working on.  Not the actual Beth Ditto – I should be so lucky.

2 thoughts on “Satur-Fucking-Day

Leave a Reply

